Community Safety

Follow our advice to stay safe in your community


Buckinghamshire Fire & Rescue Service is involved in many aspects of community safety, though fire safety is our special interest.

We have a small central team who work from our Aylesbury Headquarters. For specific enquiries the following can be contacted:

Keith Williams, Prevention Policy Manager: kwilliams@bucksfire.gov.uk

Oliver Franklin, Community Safety Officer: ofranklin@bucksfire.gov.uk

Angie Daly, Youth Inclusion and Firesetter Advisor: adaly@bucksfire.gov.uk

Karen Lock, Marketing and Domestic Safety Officer: klock@bucksfire.gov.uk

Keith Wheeler, Road Safety Officer: kwheeler@bucksfire.gov.uk

Steve Baker, Thames Valley Police Arson Liaison Officer: stephen.baker@thamesvalley.pnn.police.uk

We also work with partners in order to try to improve the safety of the residents of Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes. To make this partnership work run smoothly the Station Managers of the local fire stations take the lead in working with all partners. The Station Managers are supported by local Community Safety Coordinators:

Alison Still, who works in the Aylesbury Vale District Council area:
alisonstill@bucksfire.gov.uk

Kate Watson, who works in the Chiltern District Council, South Bucks District Council and Wycombe District Council areas: kwatson@bucksfire.gov.uk

Christine Duncan, who works in the Milton Keynes Council area: cduncan@bucksfire.gov.uk